0:00 Don't call to anyone on your phone until you change this privacy settings. The problem is every time you try to call someone, our phone can spy on you through your camera, which can turn on automatically. Manufacturers can also track our location and access to our photos and videos. So, in today's video, we will fix this and make our phone more private. Welcome to my channel and let's dive in. The sync is when we want to call someone, we open the phone app, dial number or search for the contact we want to call. But the phone app is just a regular app. It's like other apps such as Facebook, Chrome, Gmail, and others. I mean that this app also has its own developers. But the big difference is that we use the phone app much more
0:46 often than other apps. After all, the phone's basic function is making calls and therefore it is important to change the security settings so that the phone app only works for calls and not for other things. For example, so that it cannot track us. Because if you had to main settings on our phone. After that tap on search and type apps. Then open all apps on our phone and tap on search and here type phone to find phone app and opening. Then tap permissions. We see permissions which this application has on our phone. And many people thinks that this is all permissions which this app has on our phone. But this is not true because if
1:34 you in the upper right hand corner of the screen tap on three dots and select all permissions, we can see that this app can take pictures and videos, has access to our location, also has access to our photos and videos. And the worst thing that this app have full network access. So the application can spy on us and send this data to the internet. To prevent this and increase our privacy, we will change some settings of this application. For this step back and let's start from call logs. This app should have access to call logs to show calls in your phone app. Further camera. Should this app have access to the camera? In my
2:19 opinion, no. Because for video calls we most often uh use other apps like messenger like WhatsApp or other apps not the phone. Therefore we select ask every time so that when the phone app wants to turn on the camera we will immediately see notification about it. Tap don't allow anyway. Then tap back and next permission contacts. The phone app must have access to contacts. Further location open location. Should the app have access to location? In my opinion, this permission is not necessary since it's not an app like a maps or a taxi app. All what this permission must do is making calls and location is not necessary for that. So, select ask every time. Further tap back
3:07 and next permission notifications. The phone app must have access to notifications. For example, to show you missed calls. Next permission phone. Uh the phone app must have access to the phone. This is normal. Further photos and videos. Open this permission. And here the phone app should not have access to all your photos and videos. This might only be necessary if you added a photo from your gallery to a contact. In this case, select allow limit access. Then tap on this icon and select photos which you added to your contacts. And if you have not added any photos to your contacts then tap back and select don't allow further tap back
3:52 and next permission SMS. The phone app should have access to SMS messages because sometimes we send SMS messages from the phone app. After these settings, the phone application will work exactly for making calls as it should and we will be sure that no one is spying on us every time we open this application to call someone and further we will check some important settings that will show us whether someone is listening to our calls. To do this, open phone app on your phone. After that, in the upper right hand corner of the screen, tap on three dots and select settings. here. Scroll down to supplementary services. Open it and open call forwarding. Then select voice
4:39 calls. Call forwarding is a useful feature. For example, if you are going on vacation abroad, you can enable a call forwarding to another number. However, if you see an unknown phone number here where your calls are forwarded, the first thing you should check is whether it belongs to your carrier. Carriers often add their voicemail number here. You can do this in a Google search. If it turns out it's not your carrier's voicemail number, delete it from here. For example, if you have some unknown numbers here, tap on this number and tap turn off. Also, if you don't have this feature in your phone, you can check call forwarding with a special code. To do this, open phone app. After that type
5:27 star hash 21 hash and tap call. After that you will see notification call forwarding voice not forwarded sync not forwarded. If you see any phone number here any unknown phone number then type hash h# 00002 hash to delete that number. After that you will see notification that arasia was successful. Arasia was successful. Also few people know that in the phone app there is a special setting that can protect you from scammers, telemarketers and robocalls. These are peoples who often calls us to trick us or sell us
6:13 something. To find this setting, open phone app. Then in the upper right hand corner of the screen, tap on three dots and select settings. Here you see caller ID and spam protection. Turn on this feature first of all. Then tap on this feature and turn on block spam and scam calls and select only block highrisk scam calls. That's all I wanted to share with you. If you found this video helpful, please like, subscribe, and click the bell so you don't miss new helpful videos. Thanks to everyone supporting my channel. I really appreciate it. If you'd like to support well, you can do so via the link in the video description.